Community Government

Most programming and direct interaction with residents occurs via community government. Community Government consists of the Governor, the Community Executive Board, and additional officers as appointed by the governor. Community Government meets weekly to plan programs and other initiatives, discuss issues facing their residents, and hear reports from each officer on his or her activities for the week.  The five members of the community executive board are mandatory positions that each governor must fill when forming his or her government; these officers receive extensive training at the beginning of each academic year and are required to attend one-on-one meetings with their counterpart on the RHA Executive Board at least once a semester.

Board of Governors

The Board of Governors (BOG) is the main legislative body of RHA. It meets weekly with the Executive Board, where both parties report on their activities and share details about upcoming events. The Board discusses issues facing residents and advocates on their behalf to the Department of Housing and Residential Education and to the University. In addition, the Board hears requests for program funding by other student organizations. Each community has one vote, exercised at the discretion of its respective governor.

Click here to view BOG minutes. To contact your community governor, click here.

Executive Board 

The Executive Board constitutes the executive branch of RHA at-large—the President and his or her administration. This body of eight individuals is responsible for overseeing the Board of Governors and Community Government.

Office hours are held in the RHA office, Union room 2504. Click here to see the Executive Board office hours schedule.