Board of Governors

Community Governors are the chief executives in each of the 16 communities on campus. They are responsible for providing social programs, educational workshops, and service opportunities for the residents in their communities. With the help of their respective community governments, they manage Enhancements and work with Resident Advisors to create an enjoyable on campus living experience.

The Board of Governors (BOG) is the main legislative body of RHA. It meets weekly with the Executive Board, where both parties report on their activities and share details about upcoming events. The Board discusses issues facing residents and advocates on their behalf to the Department of Housing and Residential Education and to the University. In addition, the Board hears requests for program funding by other student organizations. Each community has one vote, exercised at the discretion of its respective governor.

To view the BOG minutes, click here! To find out when your Community Government meets, click here!

RHA Board of Governors 

DSC_0022

Carmichael Community

Governor Keerthi Nandipati

Senior; keerthi@live.unc.edu

 

DSC_0036

Cobb Community

Governor Katelyn Merendino

Sophomore; kemunc@live.unc.edu

 

DSC_0010

Connor Community

Governor Matt Renn

Junior; renn12m@live.unc.edu

 

DSC_0040

Craige Community 

Governor Travis Broadhurst

First-Year; betravis@live.unc.edu

 

DSC_0001

Ehringhaus Community

Governor Roshni Verma

First-Year; roshniv@live.unc.edu

 

DSC_0002

Granville Towers 

Governor Lucas McCallen

Sophomore; luoliver@live.unc.edu

 

DSC_0020

Hinton James Community

Governor Harrison Toohey

First-Year; harrisontoohey@gmail.com

 

DSC_0042

Kenan Community

Governor Yun-ah Park

Sophomore; yunahp@live.unc.edu

 

DSC_0011

Manning East Community 

Governor Neil Harwani

First-Year; neil0826@live.unc.edu

 

DSC_0008

Manning West Community 

Governor Tyler Sharp

Sophomore; ctsharp@live.unc.edu

 

DSC_0004

Morrison Community 

Governor Usman Rahim

Sophomore; Usman13@live.unc.edu

 

DSC_0018

Olde Campus Lower Quad

Governor Anna Henderson

Sophomore; henderak@live.unc.edu

 

DSC_0014

Olde Campus Upper Quad 

Governor Malgie Leszczuk

Sophomore; leszczuk@live.unc.edu

 

DSC_0034

Parker Community

Governor Susan Gleaves

Junior; gleaves@live.unc.edu

 

 

DSC_0006

Odum Village Community

Governor Sean Henderson

Junior; sejohen@live.unc.edu

 

V9595C283

Ram Village Community

Governor Treyaun Fulton

Junior, tqfulton@live.unc.edu

 

 RHA 2013-2014 Board of Governors